Welcome to the Snowkanagan…

The snow didn’t decide to disappear overnight. Instead it decided to fall even heavier. Luckily on Thursday we all began work at similar times to I was able to be driven in to Kelowna by James’s parents & picked up by his sister. The snow seemed to hold off throughout the day on Thursday, but when we woke this morning we were greeted by a fresh blanket of snow, with 5-10cm more predicted to arrive during Friday. I decided to take advantage of my day off by snuggling under a blanket & catching up with the latest episode of Glee before wrapping up warm to take Belle out for a snowy walk. I took my camera with me to capture the first real snowfall in the Okanagan…

Our snowy road

Memories of summer...

Belle enjoying the snow!

Colours of Autumn hidden by Winter

Snow topped plants

With the average temperature for today at -1 celsius it looks like the snow is set to stay falling for the remainder of the day, but as long as the weather man is right we should be snow free until Tuesday, which is fine by me!

Leave a comment